Best crypto sportsbooks: 15 books, checked against the register and their own rules
Ranking · September 2026
Fifteen crypto sportsbooks, each checked five ways: the licence in the regulator's register, when the terms let the book ask for documents, a written withdrawal cap, a stated maximum win, and sports rules we could actually read. Vave is first, as the only book where we've deposited and withdrawn our own money. Below it, the order comes from the checks.
Most “best crypto sportsbook” lists rank on bonuses and adjectives. This one ranks on five things any bettor can check, plus one thing only an account can prove. The table first, then how to read it.
| Book | Licence in the register | When documents can be asked | Max win in writing | Sports rules read | Checks |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Vave Bet | ✓ Curaçao OGL/2024/1676/0905 (certificate names vavegame.com) | ✓ clause 8.7 | ✓ 100,000 USDT a bet, 250,000 a day, 500,000 a week (2.3) | ✓ read; obvious-error rule General Sportsbook 2.1 | 4 of 4 |
| 2 Bitsler Bet | ✓ Curaçao OGL/2024/930/0387 | ✓ clause 4.3 | – limit reserved, no figure | ✓ read; obvious-error rule 19.2, 19.4 | 3 of 4 |
| 3 Metaspins Bet | ✓ Curaçao OGL/2024/1063/0437 | ✓ clause 9.7 | – not stated | ✓ read; obvious-error rule 1.15 | 3 of 4 |
| 4 Rainbet Bet | ✓ Anjouan ALSI-152406029-FI2 | ✓ clause 5.2, 8.3 | – limit reserved, no figure | ✓ read; obvious-error rule 7.2.5 | 3 of 4 |
| 5 Rakebit Bet | ✓ Anjouan ALSI-202602030-FI2 | – no clause found | ✓ EUR 500,000 a bet or spin (Terms of Use) | ✓ read; obvious-error rule 6.4.2, 6.5 | 3 of 4 |
| 6 Sportsbet.io Bet | ✓ Curaçao OGL/2023/110/0072 | – not read: archived copy only | ✓ EUR 10,000 to 1,000,000 per sport per 24 h (11.24) | ✓ read; obvious-error rule General T&C 13.5; Rules for All Sports | 3 of 4 |
| 7 BetFury Bet | ✓ Curaçao OGL/2024/1494/0942 | – no clause found | – limit reserved, no figure | ✓ read; obvious-error rule 7.2.5 | 2 of 4 |
| 8 Shuffle Bet | ✓ Curaçao OGL/2024/1337/0628 | ✓ clause 4.1 | – limit reserved, no figure | – not read | 2 of 4 |
| 9 Thunderpick Bet | ✓ Curaçao OGL/2024/677/0722 | – not read: archived copy only | – not stated | ✓ read; obvious-error rule General T&C 13.2 | 2 of 4 |
| 10 TrustDice Bet | ✓ Curaçao OGL/2024/664/0280 | – not read: archived copy only | – limit reserved, no figure | ✓ read; obvious-error rule 7.2.5 | 2 of 4 |
| 11 Wild.io Bet | ✓ Curaçao OGL/2024/210/0198 | – no clause found | – not read | – not read | 1 of 4 |
| 12 Cloudbet Bet | ✓ Curaçao OGL/2024/328/0599 | – not read: archived copy only | – not read | – not read | 1 of 4 |
| 13 Jackbit Bet | ✓ Curaçao OGL/2024/1800/1049 | – not read: archived copy only | – not read | – not read | 1 of 4 |
| 14 Stake Bet | ✓ Curaçao OGL/2024/1451/0918 | – not read: archived copy only | – not read | – not stated | 1 of 4 |
| 15 Sportbet.one Bet | – Mohéli (M.I.S.A.) G20190045 — status not shown | – no clause found | – not stated | ✓ read; obvious-error rule General Terms | 1 of 4 |
How to read the table
- Licence in the register. We look the licence number up in the regulator's own register: the Curaçao Gaming Authority's portal, the Anjouan Gaming Board's list, and so on. “Active” or “valid” there is a pass. A licence number printed in a site footer isn't enough.
- When documents can be asked. Every book can ask for ID. The question is whether its terms say when. A clause we can point to is a pass; nothing in writing is a miss.
- Withdrawal cap in writing. A cap you can read in advance, per day, week or month, is better than a limit you discover at the cashier. Few books state one.
- Max win in writing. Every sportsbook caps what one customer can win. The question is whether it says how much. A figure is a pass; “we may set limits” is not.
- Sports rules read. The book's sportsbook rules opened live, including what happens when a price is posted in obvious error. If the rules page was blocked, the check stays open.
- Our own money. Two books have had our money through them: Vave on its sportsbook, TrustDice in an earlier casino test. Nobody else in the table has, and we don't pretend otherwise.
The full method, with sources, is on how we rank.
Why Vave is first
Vave passes all four written checks, and it's the only book where we've tested the claim that matters most: that money comes back out. We deposited, then withdrew on 28 August and 2 September 2026, and weren't asked for documents either time. On top of that:
- Prices: across 38 LaLiga and Premier League games on 19 September 2026, its 1X2 margin averaged 5.3%, and 2.5–4.2% on games that weekend.
- Streams: MLS, Argentine and Uruguayan football, WTA and Davis Cup tennis, the WNBA and most racing, for signed-in players.
- Written rules: documents on request with 14 days to reply (8.7), wins from 50,000 USDT paid over 30 days (8.8), a deposit wagered three times before withdrawal (8.11), and a maximum win of 100,000 USDT a bet, 250,000 a day and 500,000 a week (sportsbook rules 2.3).
Vave's LaLiga prematch list as a guest sees it on 19 September 2026. Every match page on this site takes its prices from this list.
One detail we print every time: the holder, Latcas B.V., has an active Curaçao licence, and the certificate names vavegame.com rather than vave.com.
The rest of the table
Bitsler, Metaspins, Rainbet, Rakebit and Sportsbet.io each pass three of five.
- Sportsbet.io publishes the most detailed maximum-win table of any book here: from EUR 1,000,000 a day on top football down to EUR 10,000 on minor sports (11.24). Its general terms were only reachable as an archived copy, so the documents and cap checks stay open.
- Rakebit states a maximum of EUR 500,000 a bet, and pays wins over EUR 50,000 in monthly instalments of up to EUR 50,000. We found no clause on when it asks for documents.
- Bitsler, Metaspins and Rainbet each have a documents clause (4.3, 9.7, 5.2 and 8.3) and readable sports rules, but no written withdrawal cap and no maximum-win figure. Bitsler and Rainbet reserve the right to set one without saying how much.
BetFury, Shuffle, Thunderpick, TrustDice and Wild.io pass two. BetFury, Rainbet and TrustDice publish the same numbered sports rulebook, so their sports answers match. Wild.io states a cap of 100,000 USD a week (9.6), but its sports rules were blocked from our checking location.
Cloudbet, Jackbit, Stake and Sportbet.one pass one. For the first three the licence is active, but the terms and sports rules were blocked or only archived where we checked, so those cells stay open, not failed. Sportbet.one is licensed in Mohéli (M.I.S.A.), its register entry didn't show a status we could confirm, and its “no KYC” line is marketing, not a clause.
Left out: Bitcasino.io has no sportsbook of its own; its sports link goes to Sportsbet.io, which is in the table. BC.Game is out because the Curaçao register lists its licence, OGL/2023/118/0060, as revoked.
What the ranking doesn't measure
- Odds. We snapshot Vave's prices daily. We don't compare other books' prices, because a price from a book we haven't checked is a number we can't stand behind. Margins by game are on football betting with crypto.
- Bonuses. A 150% or 200% match with a ×35 or ×40 rollover is worth much less to a sports bettor than it looks. We compare them in the reviews, not in the score.
- Payout speed. We don't publish speeds. Two withdrawals are a test, not a statistic.
Before you pick
Whichever book you choose, the bitcoin sportsbook guide covers the part that goes wrong most often: the network, the fee and the withdrawal rules. And the budget comes first: responsible betting.